About us, our Board and Strategy

Central West Rugby Union provides competitions for clubs from a wide variety of cities and towns throughout the Central West of NSW. The three-tier competition structure ensures a high standard of play is maintained, whilst ensuring a competitive games every weekend.

The Blowes Clothing Cup is contested by teams from Dubbo Kangaroos, Forbes Platypi, Cowra Eagles, Orange City Lions, Orange Emus and Bathurst Bulldogs.

The New Holland Cup is contest by Parkes, Narromine, Mudgee, Blayney, Dubbo Rhinos and CSU Bathurst.

The Oilsplus Cup Competition and Oilsplus South West Competition are for the smaller Clubs. The Oilsplus Cup has teams from Yeoval, Wellington, Guerie, Coolah, Coonabarabran, Canowindra and Molong participating. The Oilsplus South West Cup Cup has teams from Grenfell, Condobolin, Temora, Cootamundra, Harden, Young, Boorowa and West Wyalong participating.

Central West Womens Rugby has a weekly 10’s Competition with teams from Orange Emus, Orange Lions, CSU Ewes, Mudgee, Temora, West Wyalong, Canowindra, Harden, Dubbo Rhinos, Dubbo Roos, Bathurst Bulldogs, Forbes, Cootamundra, Narromine, Wellington and Cowra strongly contesting these hot competitions.

Central West Rugby enjoys a proud tradition amongst other country zones and competes for the Caldwell Cup in the NSW Country Championships.

Central West Rugby is administered by a Board, overseen by a CEO, and monthly Board meetings are conducted.

Strategic Plan